BioEconomy e.V. – at a glance

BioEconomy e.V. bundles the interests of the cluster’s members and forms a legal platform for the organising and financing of joint activities, in particular, capital resources for the management of the cluster. It was founded on 18 October 2012 and began its activities shortly thereafter.

The vision of the cluster and the association BioEconomy e.V. is to develop the cluster region of Central Germany into an international model region for bioeconomics through the successful material, chemical and energetic use of wood and other non-food biomass as part of effective coupled production and cascade utilisation processes. The association is directed at all companies and organisations that want to participate and contribute to creating new value chains and economic development potentials.

The Association’s structure

The Association’s General Assembly elects the Executive Board and makes fundamental decisions for the cluster through its resolution on strategy and the establishment of membership fees.

The Executive Board acts as a central steering committee and makes fundamental decisions on the composition of the cluster’s R&D project portfolio and the implementation of the strategy passed by its members. It consists of 11 people and strives to reflect in its make-up the many different interests and partner structures of science and of the businesses participating in the cluster from various sectors.

 

Wald_mit_Logo

There are no upcoming events.

View Calendar

Future Events

News

Neu laden
Bitte geben Sie den Schriftzug ein!

Cluster-Newsletter Subscription

Der BioEconomy e.V. – ein Kurzportrait

Der BioEconomy e.V. bündelt die Interessen der Clustermitglieder und bildet eine rechtliche Plattform für die Organisation und Finanzierung der gemeinsamen Aktivitäten insbesondere zur Bereitstellung der Eigenmittel für das Custermanagement.  Er wurde am 18. Oktober 2012 gegründet und hat unmittelbar in Folge die Aktivitäten aufgenommen.

Die Vision des Clusters und des Vereins BioEconomy e.V. ist die Entwicklung der Clusterregion Mitteldeutschland zur internationalen Modellregion der Bioökonomie mit der erfolgreichen Umsetzung einer vollständigen stofflichen, chemischen und energetischen Nutzung des natürlichen Rohstoffes Holz und anderer non-food Biomasse in effizienten Koppelproduktionen und Kaskadennutzungen. Der Verein richtet sich an alle Unternehmen und Organisationen, die an dieser Schaffung neuer Wertschöpfungsketten und wirtschaftlicher Entwicklungspotenziale partizipieren und mitwirken wollen.

Zur Vereinsstruktur

Die Mitgliederversammlung des Vereins wählt den Vorstand und trifft die Grundsatzentscheidungen des Cluster mit dem Beschluss über die Strategie und der Bestimmung der Beitragsordnung.

Der Vorstand des Vereins handelt als zentrales Steuerungsorgan und trifft die Grundsatzentscheidungen für die Ausgestaltung des F&E Projektportfolios des Spitzenclusters und die Umsetzung der von den Mitgliedern beschlossenen Strategie. Er besteht aus bis zu 11 Personen und strebt in seiner Zusammensetzung ein möglichst gutes Abbild der vielen verschiedenen Interessens- und Partnerstrukturen aus Wissenschaft und Unternehmen der verschiedenen am Cluster beteiligten Branchen an.

Wald_mit_Logo

News

Anmeldung Cluster-Newsletter